Neuropsych – My Turn

To update you on my previous post, we don’t have H’s results yet. We get them Wednesday. His testing was over the course of two sessions: one for the actual neuropsych “tests”, and one for self-report “questionnaires”. So his testing has spanned nearly a month, mostly because we like to space out our trips to Boston, but for someone with a different schedule it could happen much more quickly.

Tomorrow is my (first?) testing day. I’ve been calm about it until now, but tonight I’m having a lot of emotions about it. I’m 28 now. I’ve been seeking a diagnosis since I was 16 or 17, and I’ve suspected I was “sort of autistic” since I was a kid. I was looking through some childhood photos today and thinking how in so many of the pictures I’m on a swing, a rocking chair, or a rocking horse. I decided to bring the photo album in as a sort of talking point for the interview.

I could write a lot more, but I better get some sleep since my test is at 9am. I will report back later with how it went.

Posted on October 28, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

